RSS

Back in the Saddle…

17 Sep

Not your usual 5th birthday gift…

 

I started riding when I was about 7 years old. I would have like to have started earlier, but when I asked for a pony for my 5th birthday, I ended up with Speckles the goat. Not the start I was hoping for…

 

 

 

 

 

Nicky & I at our first show at Deerfield.

Nicky, a 21-year old Shetland/Hackney/Welsh, arrived when I was about 9. We went to our first horse show that year. Obviously, the picture shows that I was pretty impressed with the whole thing.

 

 

 

 

 

Sam and I at a Guelph Pony Club show in Fergus (at Victoria Park).

 

Sam arrived shortly thereafter (short being the operative word–Nicky soon became too small): I was 9, he was 13. He would be a part of our family for over 20 years…

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

And because you never get horses out of your blood…here’s my new girl!

“Bliss”…such a pretty girl!

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on September 17, 2012 in Back in the saddle stuff...

 

Leave a Reply

 
