RSS

More YA Dystopia: Divergent

07 Sep

Over the summer, given that I was still carrying an (almost) full course load (well, at least it felt that way), whenever I had the chance to do some recreational reading I was more likely to pick up something I had read previously (like The Great Gatsby) just because it was easier to put down when school reading called…

Cleo also had good things to say about Divergent…

But I did finally read something relatively contemporary on the plane out to BC: the YA novel Divergent. Given my general liking for dystopian fiction, I quite enjoyed it. Little disappointed in the end–felt it tried to wrap up a bit too quickly, but a good read none-the-less. Will definitely pick up the next one…

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on September 7, 2012 in YA stuff

 

Leave a Reply

 
